## Notice of Meeting For The TOURISM COMMITTEE to be held on MONDAY, JUNE 15, 2020 @ 5:30 p.m.

City Hall Council Chambers 1210 Main Street, Oconto, WI 54153

## Wearing of Masks is Recommended!

Mission Statement: The Committee shall foster ideas for improving existing facilities and programs to attract tourists to our community. Our purpose is to promote our various community attractions, encourage all community businesses and community-based organizations to participate, and assist in the sound development of our tourist facilities of our city.

## AGENDA

This is an open meeting and notice was given to the public at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting by forwarding the complete agenda to the Oconto County Reporter, and to all news media who have requested the same as well as by posting. Copies of the complete agenda were available for inspection at the office of the City Administrator.

- 1. Meeting called to order by Mayor Heier
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Election of Chair
- 4. Election of Vice-Chair
- 5. Approval of agenda as presented
- 6. Approval of minutes from the 03/16/20 meeting
- 7. Public Input/Correspondence
- 8. Discussion/recommendation/updates/progress reports on the following:
  - a. 2020 Music Mondays Now "Tunes on Tuesdays"
  - b. Plans for 150<sup>th</sup> Memorabilia
  - c. Iron Maiden Fish Sculpture
  - d. Expenditure Guidelines
- 9. Next Regular Meeting Date
- 10. Agenda Items
- 11. Adjournment

Dated this 9th day of June, 2020

Sara J. Perrizo, CPA City Administrator

If you are an individual with a disability and need a special accommodation while attending the above scheduled meeting as required by the Americans With Disability Act, please notify the City Administrator's Office, at 920 -834-7711 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting in order to make suitable arrangements. Thank You.

IF YOU AS A MEMBER OF THE TOURISM COMMITTEE CAN NOT ATTEND THE ABOVE STATED MEETING PLEASE CONTACT THE CITY ADMINISTRATOR'S OFFICE AT 920-834-7711.

pc: Mayor Heier	Jean Feldt	
Ron Hayes	Wendy Spice (alt)	Susan Seidl (alt)
John Wittkopf	John Honish	Jean Young