Notice of Meeting for the

TOURISM COMMISSION

to be held on

THURSDAY, JULY 10, 2025 @ 5:00 P.M.

City Hall Council Chambers, 1210 Main Street, Oconto, WI 54153

AGENDA

This is an open meeting and notice was given to the public at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting and by forwarding the complete agenda to the Oconto County Reporter and to all news media who have requested the same as well as by posting. Copies of the complete agenda were available for inspection at the office of the City Administrator.

- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of Minutes from 6/12/2025
- 5. Public Input
- 6. Correspondence
- 7. Discussion/Recommendation/Updates on the Following:
 - a. Agreement with TEDCOR
 - b. Agreement with Chamber of Commerce
 - c. Decision Making Matrix Projects:
 - i. Social Media Strategy/Social Media Presence
 - ii. Website (Sammy quotes from Packerland)
 - iii. Promote Kayak, Conoe, & Tube Rentals at Holtwood Campground
 - iv. Signage for Walking & Biking Trails
 - v. Wine Walk
 - vi. Available 2025 Funding for Fishing Tournaments (Kelly)
 - vii. Billboard Sign (Michelle)
 - viii. Chamber Sign (Sammy)
 - ix. Bellin Kids Triathlon
 - d. Office of Outdoor Recreation Economic Study (Kelly)
 - e. List of Actual & Anticipated Annual Revenue & Expenses
 - f. Other Tourism Ideas & Discussion
- 8. Next Regular Meeting Date
- 9. Next Meeting Agenda Items
- 10. Adjournment

Dated this 3rd day of July 2025 Brittney M. Burruel, City Administrator

If you are an individual with a disability and need a special accommodation while attending the above meeting as required by the Americans With Disability Act, please notify the City Administrator's Office at 920-834-7711 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting in order to make suitable arrangements. Thank You.

IF YOU AS A MEMBER OF THE COMMISSION CAN NOT ATTEND THE ABOVE STATED MEETING, PLEASE CONTACT THE CITY ADMINISTRATOR'S OFFICE AT 920-834-7711.

Christina Exworthy Mayor Cliff Martin Kim Reifsteck (Vice) Lori Stenstrup Michelle VanCampenhout (Chair) Samantha Routheau (Chamber Advisory) Kelly Schwartz (TEDCOR Advisory)